Houston Comedy Film Festival 2018 Submissions are now open!

September 30th, 2017 - Super Early Deadline October 31st, 2017 - Discount Deadline November 30th, 2017 - Early Deadline December 31st, 2017 - Regular Deadline January 31st, 2018 - Late Deadline
February 28th, 2018 - Final Deadline Notification Day - Monday October 9, 2017
“Withoutabox logos are trademarks of Withoutabox, a DBA of Inc. or its affiliates.”
The Houston Comedy Film Festival is a unique forum for comedy filmmakers from around the world to showcase their creative works in Houston, Texas. The Houston Comedy Film Festival is searching for funny and engaging films to entertain a comedy loving audience. All films are compiled and screened on Blu-Ray DVD 1080p.

Our panel of 12 judges will give out 17 different awards: Best ActorBest ActressBest Animated Comedy FilmBest CinematographyBest Comedy Micro Short FilmBest Comedy Short FilmBest Comedy Short Film ScreenplayBest Feature Film ScreenplayBest Dark Comedy FilmBest DirectorBest Ensemble CastBest Music VideoBest Original …

Houston Comedy Film Festival Spring 2017 Official Selections & Awards

The Houston Comedy Film Festival Spring 2017 screened 21 films at the Alamo Drafthouse Cinema: Mason Park on Saturday, April 8th, 2017 @ 2:00pm - 6:00pm.

The following films are the official selections that screened in the theater:
“Andy's Venture” Directed by Pirie Martin (Australia)“Art Sale” Directed by Jeff Gentner“Dollar King” Directed by Andrew Pollins (Toronto, Canada) - Watch the Trailer“Fratino” Directed by Stanley Sievers (Chicago, Illinois)“Growing Apart” Directed by Eitan Loewenstein“Imaginary Friends” Directed by Jason C. Brown“Instapocalypse” Directed by Martin Sofiedal (Norway)“Kara” Directed by Paul Griffin (United Kingdom) “LeSeurdmin” Directed by Nicholas De Fina (Chicago, Illinois) - Watch the Trailer“Maria Fernanda in Time” Directed by Xavier Pijuan (Spain) Watch the Trailer“Mission Accomplished” Directed by Claus Martin (Germany) - Watch the Trailer“New Roommate” Directed by Victor Yerrid“Normal Behavior” Directed by Corey Craig“Oh Baby” Directed by Rory Roone…

Houston Comedy Film Festival Spring 2017: Feature Length Comedy Screenplay Awards


HCFF Spring 2017: Short Comedy Screenplay Official Selections

The following screenwriters have been recognized by the judges of the Houston Comedy Film Festival 2017 for their outstanding comedy screenplays. Twelve different judges read each and every word of every screenplay submitted and have chosen these, as official selections.
“A Most Unusual Birth” Written by Shawn Harmon “Anatomically Modern Human for President” Written by Amanda R. Martinez “Azalea” Written by Zachar Weik “Bantam Bloom” Written by Cory Zerbe & Michael Garza “Dill We Meet Again” (Pilot Episode of "Max's Brooklyn Deli") Written by Jim Norman “Eleventh Earl of Getzford” Written by Jess Grant “From Schmear To Eternity” (Pilot Episode for Max's Brooklyn Deli) Written by Jim Norman “GCC Strong” Written by Keegan Moore “MUSED” Written by James M Martin “Paper Sunday” Written by Rachel Napolitano “Pickled Red Herring” ("Brooklyn Deli Pilot Episode") Written by Jim Norman “Remedy” Written by Margina Sisson “Slam Fest” Written by Jeff Hoferer "T…

Houston Comedy Film Festival Spring 2017 was so much fun!

Nominations for "Best Supporting Actress" award: Houston Comedy Film Festival Spring 2017


Nominations for "Best Supporting Actor" award: Houston Comedy Film Festival Spring 2017